Before I was a Book Blogger…

Books I Read Before I Became a Book Blogger:
It is Wednesday, which means it is the day where I make a short list based on whatever the guideline is on the Top 5 Wednesday post group. I wold give yo my usual excitedness and pep, but I am a sleep one today! So, you get no pep…you just get a list, and you are going to take it…please?

American Born Chinese

Alas, my first ever graphic novel.How I loved this book! I read this a few months before I started my book blog and just fell in love with the author. Now,
I want to read all his books!

The Book Thief

“Here is a small fact: You are going to die.” I still can not think of a better opening to any book! I saw this book my senior year in High School and couldn’t remember a word I read in it until I re-read it a few years later.

Crazy Rich Asians

…Didn’t I tell you to stop judging me and mind your own business?!.

Fresh off the Boat

I absolutely adore this show but I also know this show is a complete farce of a comparison to the book. I have never liked reading autobiographies because…boring. This was one of the few I thoroughly enjoyed though. I loved his tone throughout the book and I found it very relateable from one FOB to another.

Americanah

I buddy read this book with my friend Victoria a few years ago and I enjoyed it!I was not yet a part of the book blogging community, so I never thought to look up who else read it and what hey thought about it but I enjoyed it.

Have you read any of these? If so, which ones did you read?

Ciao Book THOTS!

23 thoughts on “Before I was a Book Blogger…

  1. emchuah says:

    I love how diversely you read! I don’t usually read graphic novels, but I love the premise of American Born Chinese…do you have a full review of that book because I’d love to read it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

