Eli Grayson

#ManCrushMonday
Y’all, choosing a MCM is actually not an easy job! So today, I was here reading Made You Up by Francesca Zappia (review and buddy read commentary soon to come) and then I was like oh crap, I have to post my MCM. Then I realized my second problem, I did not plan out my blogs this week so I have no MCM! So I am thinking it over… I have to think it over because there are a lot of book men I love…anyway, I realize I never introduced you guys to my boo. Allow me to introduce you guys to Eli Grayson.


Book/Series: Jewel

Author: Beverly Jenkins

Name: Eli Grayson

Age Range: 32

Occupation: Journalist

Likes: Writing, Eating, Family

Dislikes: racists,stupidity, backwards thinking

What makes him attractive:
When I first read about Eli, it was in Vivid. I just smiled every time he was mentioned in the book because he was so funny and personable. I didn’t care that much for his older brother, who was the main character in Vivid. So when I found out about Jewel, I wanted to jump out of my skin with excitement. I just love his energy! He is so hilarious and caring. He did have some struggles and a difficult past but he is a great man. He is very playful and that just made me want to know more about his character. I spent o much of the book swooning and smiling because of the way he carried himself. I do not understand why I can’t find someone like Eli!

Have you chosen a literary MCM for this week? Who is it and why?

Ciao Book THOTS!

Leave a Reply

